September Diplomat of the Month

Amber Morrison

My name is Amber Morrison, and I am the Sales Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott. I am honored and excited to be named diplomat of the month.

I graduated from Georgia Southern University, in 2011, with a bachelor’s degree in public relations. I returned to Dalton for an intern position with BnK Marketing where I began volunteering for the Chamber. My current position with the Courtyard allows me to work and be involved with our local hospitality industry. I have recently become active with the Dalton Hospitality Association and am thankful that our general manager, Kim Czyz, supports my community activities.

The Courtyard is an amazing place to work. As a salesperson, it gives me confidence to know that our guests are always well taken care of. I truly believe the customer service of our staff is what sets us apart from the competition. For those who don’t know, the Courtyard completed a renovation on the lobby and other public spaces at the beginning of the year. The modern look incorporates convenience and technology in a natural fashion.

The chamber’s diplomat program has allowed me to meet many wonderful people. I greatly enjoy the variety of networking opportunities and events. If you are not involved, I highly recommend it. We would certainly love to have you!

Leave a Reply

