Get to Know Diplomat of the Month…..Jennifer Baxter!

 

Image

Diplomat of the Month June 2014: Jennifer Baxter

Who’s your hero? My hero is definitely my mom. She is the strongest, wisest person I know.

What did you want to be when you grew up? I always wanted to be a lawyer.  When I was small, I wanted to be Matlock! Now that I’m an adult, I want to be everything. My idea of perfect would be getting to try a different career each week. I’m so curious about what other people’s jobs are like.

Favorite sports team? Go Dawgs!

What interesting fact about you would amaze our readers? I am the youngest of 8 children, and the oldest was 22 when I was born.

Who do you seek advice from? My mom, because she is always honest, even when it isn’t really what I want to hear.

Favorite quote? “You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”― Mae West

 

Leave a comment