August Diplomat of the Month: Deborah Boyd

wtti

How did you get started at WTTI Radio?

I began in radio when my father, Troy Hall, invited me to join him at WTTI.  I took over the station when he retired about 6 years ago.  My husband, Jim and I now have the privilege of running the station together with a fantastic team.

What is your favorite part of being a business owner?Deborah

My favorite part is being able to see our vision become a reality.  Our vision is to bring hope (the joyful expectation of good) to our community – to demonstrate the authentic love of God through business.  Whether it’s through uplifting praise music,  providing advertising for local businesses to help them grow, supporting causes important to the community, or participating in Chamber events, it is a joy to help people succeed!

How has the Chamber helped with your success?

I have gained many new friendships with some wonderful people through the Chamber’s commitment to connecting people.  One aspect that I enjoy is the Chamber’s Business of the Week. Surprising businesses with extra support and publicity is a delight!  What a great way to encourage our neighbors on a Monday morning!

And I look forward to even greater things to come!

Leave a Reply

