September Diplomat of the Month

MyShelly Faucett name is Shelly Faucett and I am honored to be named Diplomat of the Month. I am the office manager at Dalton Funeral Home and we have been a member of the Greater Dalton Chamber of Commerce since the funeral home opened for business. I became a diplomat shortly after that. It is a blessing to be a part of such a wonderful Chamber that has so many networking opportunities.  I have been able to meet new people and learn more about their business and get to know them as a friend. I was born in Chatsworth. GA where I am still a resident with my husband and son. I have 2 children and 3 grandchildren. I stand firm in my faith and have a wonderful church family where I am a member at Central Community Church in Chatsworth.

Other than being the office manager at Dalton Funeral Home I also sell headstones. Dalton Funeral Home is the newest funeral home in our area. We have been in business and helping families for 3 ½ years. Although I am fairly new in the funeral business, the owners of our establishment, Tim Rowe and Robert Chambers have over 25 years of experience.  Our funeral director Harold Love is working on his 50th year in the funeral business. I am proud to be with a firm that has a heart for the community to serve its people with great dignity and respect during a very difficult time. We welcome visitors at any time to come see our beautiful funeral home and chapel.

Leave a Reply

