October Diplomat of the Month

I’m Zac Callahan with Boost Advertising.  I’m so honored to be named Diplomat of the Month with the Greater Dalton Chamber of Commerce.  This is my second month to achieve this honor.   Boost Advertising is a local media solution which offers affordahead shotble advertising in high traffic areas on screens in 8 local businesses including: The Engine Room, The Dalton Depot, Town Square Café, Tease Hair Salon, Taylor’s Tire, Gills Grill, Playerz Sports Bar and the Village in Chatsworth.

I once heard: “If you want to be a professional fisherman, then take advice and listen to a professional fisherman, not the man selling bait…” this statement resonated with me. If you want to be successful, listen to successful people. The main quote that I live by is this from Dave Ramsey “There is ultimately only one way to financial peace, and that is to walk daily with the Prince of Peace, Jesus Christ”. This has proven to be true to me for a long time now and I would not have it any other way.

Boost Advertising allows me to be out and about most every day. I probably walk into about 10 different businesses a day and I absolutely love it! The Chamber has also been a very resourceful tool. My target market is small and/or local business owners in Dalton, and the Chamber helps me make these contacts. With all of the luncheons, ribbon cuttings, and connections, they provide me an audience where I can sell myself and I am very appreciative of the opportunity. Being a Diplomat has been a huge help to me both personally and professionally.

If I had been asked a couple of years ago, where did I see myself in 2 years, I would have never imagined it would be this. I am happily married, managing two great businesses that support our local community, and I play guitar in the worship band at my home church in Chatsworth, Total Praise Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

